Final Fantasy XIII Header
Home    Forums    Affiliation    Link to Us    Disclaimer    FFVII    FFVII: AC    FFVII: CC    FFVIII    FFIX    FFX    FFX-2    FFXII    FFXIII    FF Versus XIII   FFCC    Kingdom Hearts    Kingdom Hearts II    Fable    Fable II    Lost Odyssey    Al Bhed Translator    Emulators    Fan Art    FFE AMV's    Fonts    MIDIs    MP3s    Reviews    Roms    Wallpapers    Free Buttons    Free Banners    Free Layouts    Free Scripts    Free Sigs    Free Hits    Free Avatars    Free Fonts    Free Tutorials    Resources   

Limit Break Guide

In battle you will notice a limit meter. It increases each time an enemy hits you. When it reaches it's capacity, that character can use his or her limit break. A character starts off with a level one limit break. And all but Vincent, and Cait Sith get 8 separate ones. Those with 8 separate ones can get a new limit break by either using it a certain amount of times or killing a certain amount of enemies. So there are two moves for each level and there are four levels. To get the first limit break in a new level you must use the second one in the level you are on and kill enemies with it before you get the new to a new level. So for instance you have cloud's cross slash, which is his second move on the 1st lvl. He must kill a certain amount of enemies before he gets blade beam which is his first in his 2nd level of limit. And to get his 2nd move in his second lvl you must use the limit a certain amount of times. Tifa can use all 8 of her moves in a single use of her limit, Cait Sith only has two limit breaks total. Vincent has one limit break per lvl. limit

Accessory List
Ancient Forest Guide
Battle Guide
Chocobo Guide
Enemey Skill List
Item List
Lvl 4 Limit Break Guide
Limit Guide
Master Materia Guide
Materia Caves
Materia Guide
Materia List
Other Quest Guide
Status Effect List
Ultimate Weapon Guide
Weapon Guide
Wutai Guide
Animated GIFs
Screen Shots
Final Fantasy Kingdom
Your FF Source
eXTReMe Tracker